Avondale’s new Borough Council held their Annual Organization Meeting on January 3, 2022. Council Meetings are scheduled for the first and third Tuesday of the month beginning at 7:00 PM. Click here for the schedule.

The public is invited and welcome to attend. If you are unable to attend, but have a concern, please contact the Borough Office and your concern will be brought to the Board.

Currently, meetings are held in person; but the Council is working to provide a virtual option. Please check back for more information. Masks are optional in Borough Hall while attending public meetings.

Borough Council

Susan Rzucidlo – Mayor

Paul Morgan – President

Stephanie Reichert – Vice President

Michael Essmaker, Member

Janet Watts, Member

Fernando Tena-Diaz, Member


Sharon Norris, Borough Administrator
Joan N. McVaugh – Treasurer
James W. MacCombie, Borough Engineer
Building Inspection Underwriters, Inc. – Building, Code and Zoning Officer
Kimberly Venzie, Solicitor (Buckley, Brion, McGuire & Morris LLP)
Ulises Aguilera, Emergency Response Coordinator
Sherry Seace, Deputy Tax Collector – Contact Sherry at 610-715-8007
WWTP Operations: KBX Golden Appointed Auditor Maillie Inc.

Police Department

Avondale Borough is serviced by the Southern Chester County Regional Police Department

Zoning Hearing Board

Carolyn Dicecco
Lisa Lightner
Conrad Bergo
Timothy Knauer, Esquire, Solicitor
Note: Meets on an as needed basis.

Accessibility Toolbar

Translate »